# Harbor Village Cooperative \$5 Million Grant

## March 2021

The committees responsible for awarding a grant to Harbor Village Cooperative are the Senate Committee on Housing and Development & the House Committee on Housing and Development. Here is the link to the committee pages and contact information. The Oregon Housing Stability Council is also included here.

## **Senate Committee on Housing and Development**

Senate 2021 Regular Session - Oregon Legislative Information System (oregonlegislature.gov)

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021R1/Committees/SHDEV/Overview

#### Members:

Chair: Senator Kayse Jama

**Capitol Phone:** 503-986-1724

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-409, Salem, Oregon 97301

Email: Sen.KayseJama@oregonlegislature.gov

Vice-Chair: Senator Dennis Linthicum

**Capitol Phone:** 503-986-1728

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-305, Salem, Oregon 97301

**Email:** <u>sen.DennisLinthicum@oregonlegislature.gov</u>

<u>Member: Senator Dick Anderson – represents Lincoln County</u>

**Capitol Phone:** 503-986-1705

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-303, Salem, Oregon 97301

Email: Sen.DickAnderson@oregonlegislature.gov

Member: Senator Jeff Golden

**Capitol Phone:** 503-986-1703

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-421, Salem, Oregon 97301

Email: Sen.JeffGolden@oregonlegislature.gov

Member: Senator Deb Patterson

**Capitol Phone:** 503-986-1710

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-215, Salem, Oregon 97301

**Email:** Sen.DebPatterson@oregonlegislature.gov

# **House Committee on Housing – 2021 Regular Session**

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021R1/Committees/HHOUS/Overview

Chair Representative Julie Fahey

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1414

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-286, Salem, Oregon 97301

Email: Rep.JulieFahey@oregonlegislature.gov

Vice-Chair Representative Winsvey Campos

	Capitol Phone: 503-986-1428 Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-285, Salem, Oregon 97301 Email: Rep.WlnsveyCampos@oregonlegislature.gov
Vice-Chair	Representative Lily Morgan Capitol Phone: 503-986-1403 Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-371, Salem, Oregon 97301 Email: Rep.LilyMorgan@oregonlegislature.gov
Member	Representative Pam Marsh Capitol Phone: 503-986-1405 Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-474, Salem, Oregon 97301 Email: Rep.PamMarsh@oregonlegislature.gov
Member	Representative Mark Meek Capitol Phone: 503-986-1440 Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-478, Salem, Oregon 97301 Email: Rep.MarkMeek@oregonlegislature.gov
Member	Representative Courtney Neron  Capitol Phone: 503-986-1426  Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-281, Salem, Oregon 97301  Email: Rep.CourtneyNeron@oregonlegislature.gov
Member	Representative Suzanne Weber  Capitol Phone: 503-986-1432  Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-483, Salem, Oregon 97301  Email: Rep.SuzanneWeber@oregonlegislature.gov
Member	Representative Jack Zika Capitol Phone: 503-986-1453 Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-387, Salem, Oregon 97301 Email: Rep.JackZika@oregonlegislature.gov

**Oregon Housing and Community Services** is Oregon's housing finance agency, providing financial and program support to create and preserve opportunities for quality, affordable housing for Oregonians of lower and moderate income.

OHCS administers programs that provide housing stabilization – from preventing and ending homelessness, assisting with utilities to keep someone stable, to financing multifamily affordable housing, to encouraging homeownership. It delivers these programs primarily through grants, contracts, and loan agreements with local partners and community-based providers, and has limited direct contact with low-income beneficiaries. OHCS's sources of funds are varied and include federal and state resources that have complex regulatory compliance requirements, and thus stewardship, compliance monitoring, and asset management are all critical functions played by OHCS.

There are five divisions within OHCS and one is the Housing Stability Council.

Here is a link to the Oregon Housing and Community Services Council meeting schedule: <a href="https://www.oregon.gov/ohcs/hsc/Pages/meetings.aspx">https://www.oregon.gov/ohcs/hsc/Pages/meetings.aspx</a>

The next meeting is Friday, April 2, 2021

# **Oregon Housing Stability Council**

https://www.oregon.gov/ohcs/hsc/Pages/council-members.aspx

Lincoln County Commissioner Claire Hall is the chair of the Oregon Housing Stability Council (OHSC). Claire has been on several of our Zoom meetings: cehall@co.lincoln.or.us

Council Chair Claire Hall: cehall@co.lincoln.or.us

Councilmember Sarah DeVries: sd@ahegroup.com

Councilmember Sami Jo Difuntorum: SamiJoD@ctsi.nsn.us

Councilmember Barb Higinbotham: Barb@cina.team

Councilmember Mary Ferrell: Mary@maslowproject.com

Councilmember Candace Jamison: CJamison@mchaor.org

Councilmember Mary Li: mary.li@multco.us

Councilmember Gerard F. Sandoval, PhD: gerard.sandoval@state.or.us

Councilmember Charles Wilhoite: cawilhoite@willamette.com