TRI- COUNTY POINT PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION HC 2 BOX 283-1

PALACIOS, TEXAS 77465

(361)972-3998, Fax (361)972-0309, e-mail-tricounty@wcnet.net

The 2000 Annual Meeting of the Tri-County Point Property Owners Association was held at the Carancahua Community Center on April 8, 2000. The meeting was called to order by the Vice-President William Winnie III, he introduced the other officers in attendance, Secretary/Treasurer John Hamrick, Office Manager Susan Jessup, and Assistant Manager Sarah Greer.

The minuets from the 1999 Annual meeting were read by William Winnie III, and approved as read by the membership.

William Winnie III opened discussion on what the Association was doing at which time Susan Jessup updated the membership on the progress of the boatramp (which was completed) also the progress of the roads. The County would like all the roads graded to specifications, and will be inspected later in the year for a possibility of being accepted by the Commissioner's Court as County maintained roads.

William Winnie III opened the floor for question's and answers.

- A: How much it cost to hook up to sewer and water (\$900.00 for sewer and \$300.00 for water), both have monthly bills.
- B: Building restrictions (which are different for each Section).
- C: Maintenance fee's on multiple lot's which still remains at \$125.00 per lot owned.

William Winnie III also addressed Tri-County Point Property Owners Association By-Laws, and explained to the Members the possible changes to the By-Laws.

- A: Auditing of the financial records by and external source.
- B: Election of Board Officer's by the property owners in good standing (one vote per lot owned).
- C: Board of Directors can use unsold lots for establishing a quorum at the annual meeting but cannot vote them.

The Board of Directors: President Rickey Tauzin, Vice-President William Winnie III, Secretary/Treasurer John Hamrick, will review the By-Laws and send out a revised Version.

William Winnie III adjourned the meeting.

RICKEY TAUZIN

PRESIDENT

JØHN HAMRICK,

SECRETARY/TREASURER

WILLIAM WINNIE III,

VICE-PRESIDENT