New Hampshire Tax Collectors' Association 2020 Annual Conference CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

ANNUAL ELECTION AND BYLAW CHANGES

Due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic the New Hampshire Tax Collectors' Association Executive Committee made the unanimous decision to cancel the 2020 Annual Education Conference.

The annual elections and bylaw changes were voted on by ballots distributed through the membership Google Group email. The slate of officers as recommended by the Nominating Committee to the Executive Committee are as follows:

President:	Theresa Briand, Litchfield
1 st Vice President:	Erica Anthony, Pittsfield
2 nd Vice President:	Kelly Roberts, Deerfield
Secretary:	Charity Baker, Lancaster
Treasurer:	Joyce McGee, Whitefield
Director of Public Relations:	Kathleen Pelissier, Allenstown
Director at Large:	Hannah Joyce, Campton
Education Committee Chair:	Write-In
Legislative Committee Chair:	Camila Devlin, Concord
Conference Coordinator:	Theresa Briand, Litchfield
Workshop Coordinator:	Ashley Pouliot, Moultonborough

SLATE OF OFFICERS

All members recommended by the Nominating Committee received the majority of the votes. A small ceremony was held to swear in the newly elected officers at the North Conway Grand Hotel on September 17, 2020.

Included with the ballot for the election of officers was a bylaw change ballot. The Bylaw Committee submitted a request to update the bylaws as follows:

BYLAW CHANGE

Are you in favor of an amendment to Article III, Section 1 of the New Hampshire Tax Collectors' Association By-Laws as proposed by the Executive and By-Laws Committees?

Current: Article III, Section 1. – There shall be elected by majority vote every even numbered year beginning at the 2016 annual meeting the following officers of the Association: President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Public Relations, Director at Large, Legislative Chairman, Conference Coordinator, Workshop Coordinator and the Education Chairman. The said Committee of

Officers shall have authority to incur such expenses as the purposes of the Association may require.

The article will now read: Article III, Section 1. - There shall be elected by majority vote every year beginning at the 2020 annual meeting the following officers of the Association: President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Public Relations, Director at Large, Legislative Chairman, Conference Coordinator, Workshop Coordinator and the Education Chairman. The said Committee of Officers shall have authority to incur such expenses as the purposes of the Association may require.

The votes were 147 yes and 12 no.

Respectfully submitted,

Charity M Baker Secretary