7Cs Academy Public Elementary School

Vision: To develop socially responsible citizens Mission: To inspire every child to think critically, solve problems, and seek to improve their communities Website: https://7CsAcademy.org

> Minutes of the Regular Meeting on July 1, 2020 Board of Directors

7Cs Thrive

Directors Present: President Angelina Osteguin; Vice-President Elda Flores; Secretary Edward Mungia; Treasurer Doyle Valdez; Director Edward Mayberry

Staff Present: CEO Dr. Nathan Balasubramanian

- I. Call to Order
 - Meeting called to order at 6:31 PM
- II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Approval of Meeting Agenda

• Elda Flores moved to approve agenda. Seconded by Doyle Valdez. Unanimous approval.

IV. Approval of Minutes from Prior Board Meeting

- May 6, 2020 Board Meeting
- June 3, 2020 Board Meeting
- Edward Mayberry moved to approve adopt minutes of both meetings. Seconded by Elda Flores. Unanimous approval.

V. Public Forum

• No members from the public.

VI. Informational Items

- A. Student Outcome Goals and *Our Iceberg is Melting: Changing and Succeeding Under Any Conditions*
 - President Angelina Osteguin led a group discussion on the book.
- B. CEO Monthly report



- I. Charter and Traditional ISDs
- II. Dr. Nathan Balasubramanian presented and led a discussion on the following:
 - a) Status of the charter application
 - b) Frozen monthly report
 - c) StandOut Roles
 - d) Board member recruitment
- C. Financial Report
 - Presented by Dr. Nathan Balasubramanian

VII. Adjourn to Closed Session

The Board entered closed session at 7:43 PM

VIII. Reconvene in Open Session

The Board reconvened into open session at 7:50 PM

IX. Action Items

- A. Consider and approve Monthly Financial Report dated July 1, 2020, as presented.
 - Doyle Valdez moved to approve financial report. Seconded by Edward Mayberry. Unanimous approval.
- X. Confirmation of Next Meeting Date: August 5, 2020

XI. Adjournment

- Elda Flores moved to adjourn. Seconded by Edward Mayberry. Unanimous approval.
- Meeting adjourned at 7:52 PM.

Angelina Osteguin, President

Edward Mungia, Secretary

