

2022 Award Winners - Fiction First Place

Junior Division: Hayden Moden

Invasion on Neptune

Young Adult Division: RJ Robertson-DeGraaff

Alfheim

Adult Division: Dustin Colwell

Icebreak

Senior Division: Rick Chambers

Tuesday's Tie

Second Place

Junior Division Tie:
Autumn Wyatt - Runaway
Brynn Hayman - Doomed to Antarctica
Young Adult Division: Amanda Hamelink
A Dream Come True
Adult Division: Ross Landers
Freedom
Senior Division: Jon Adams
Fat Head Jon

Third Place

Junior Division: Harper Behrens

Dance Saved Me

Young Adult Division: Sky Lester

Worth the Risk

Adult Division: Aaron Kieffer

Forever's Sentries

Senior Division: Fred Zemlick

A Story from Freddy's Pond: The Frog and the Mouse



2022 Award Winners - Nonfiction

First Place

Junior Division: Finnegan Ross

I Like to Study Dinosaurs

Young Adult Division: Jacob Miller

Final Memories

Adult Division: Christina Webb

The Day the Camper Quit

Senior Division: Cynthia Haas

One Touch of Nature

Second Place

Junior Division:Lillian Ross

Deep Blue Mysteries of the Atlantic Ocean

Young Adult Division: Ransom Biskie

**Authors of the Past: How They Can Help Us Understand Empathy*

Adult Division: Ross Landers

How I Met My Wife

Senior Division: Jeanne Church

Creatures of Habit

Third Place

Junior Division: Flora Najdowski Wilderness Wildfires
Adult Division: Kristin Youngs
Lessons from Morels
Senior Division: Mark Giacabone
I Saw the Light



2022 Award Winners - Poetry

First Place

Junior Division: Hayden Moden

A Planet in Need

Young Adult Division: Sydney Kaiser

Nostalgia

Adult Division: Kyle Johnson

Thunder in the Oaks

Senior Division: Jon Adams

Bald Love

Second Place

Junior Division: Lillian Ross

The Wonders of the Wilderness

Young Adult Division: Hannah Laughery

Car Crash

Adult Division: Hanna Owens

Serpent's Vigil

Senior Division: Mark Giacabone

I'm Losing

Third Place

Junior Division: Rhys Biskie

Captain's Pride

Young Adult Tie:
Ransom Biskie - Space

Grace Flanagan - Forget-Me-Not
Adult Division: Simon Thalmann
Walking Alone

Senior Division: Jeanne Church
Beyond Reach



Grand Prize Winner
Chosen by Judges from the top winners in 2022

Tuesday's Tie
Rick Chambers
Fiction
Senior Division