Undefeated Wrestlers

**14 participants without a loss from 13 weight classes

Division I

120: Kollin Howard (Maple Hts), 34-0

126: Antoine Allen (Princeton), 21-0

138: Connor Euton (Westerville North), 37-0

182: Gavin Bell (Beavercreek), 44-0

195: Seth Shumate (Dublin Coffman), 43-0

285: Daniel Bucknavich (Midview), 39-0

Division II

145: Peyton Kellar (Vincent Warren), 48-0

160: Dylan Dodson (Licking Valley), 47-0

170: Hadyn Danals (Caledonia River Valley), 51-0

195: Gabe Phillips (Norwalk), 30-0 -> note that he was a semifinalist at Brecksville but did not compete the second day and finished sixth

Division III

113: Zack Mattin (Delta) 42-0

120: Lucian Brink (Coshocton) 53-0, Jake Manley (Otsego) 47-0

170: Conor Becker (Galion Northmor) 3-0

2019: 10 undefeated state champions from 17 weight classes, 20 individuals (5 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 6^{th} , 2 DNP); 2018: 8 from 18, 20 individuals (others – 2 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 2 4^{th} , 2 5^{th} , 1 6^{th} , 1 8^{th} , 2 DNP); 2017: 7 from 14, 18 individuals (5 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 3 6^{th}); 2016: 5 from 13, 16 individuals (4 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 5^{th} , 1 6^{th} , 1 7^{th} , 1 DNP); 2015: 6 from 13, 14 individuals (2 2^{nd} , 2 4^{th} , 2 5^{th} , 1 8^{th} , 1 DNP); 2014: 6 from 13 (3 2^{nd} , 3 3^{rd} , 1 7^{th}); 2013: 11 from 17, 22 individuals (7 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 DNP); 2012: 9 from 17, 18 individuals (1 2^{nd} , 4 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 5^{th} , 2 DNP); 2011: 10 from 15, 19 individuals (5 2^{nd} , 3 3^{rd} , 1 6^{th}); 2010: 7 from 16, 18 individuals (6 2^{nd} , 3 3^{rd} , 2 6^{th})

<u>Defending State champions</u> *19 overall in 18 different weight classes

Division I

113: Peyton Fenton (Elyria)

120: Dustin Norris (Cincinnati LaSalle)

138: Mick Burnett (Elyria)

152: Bryce Hepner (St. Edward)

160: Padraic Gallagher (St. Edward)

195: Seth Shumate (Dublin Coffman)

285: Jacob Padilla (Huber Hts. Wayne)

Division II

120: Garrett Lautzenheiser (Louisville) and Kyle Rowan (Perry)

132: Davin Rhoads (Louisville)

145: Alek Martin (St. Paris Graham)

182: Anthony D'Alesio (Canfield)

285: Alex Coleman (Hamilton Ross)

Division III

113: Zack Mattin (Delta)

120: Lucian Brink (Coshocton)

138: Gavin Brown (Legacy Christian)

145: Dustin Morgillo (Genoa)

152: Kevin Contos (Genoa)

170: Conor Becker (Galion Northmor)

NOTE: Excludes Nick Crawford, who did not wrestle at all this season due to injury from football

2019: 8 state champions repeated out of 15 total – excludes Lagoa, as well as Julian and Gabe Tagg; 2018: 12 repeated out of 20 total (18 possible) – excludes Jordan Crace; 2017: 10 repeated out of 17 (14) – excludes Will Bolanz; 2016: 14 repeated out of 21 (20) – excludes Andrew McNally; 2015: 9 repeated out of 15 (14); 2014: 12 repeated out of 18 (17); 2013: 11 repeated out of 17 (16); 2012: 19 repeated out of 23 (19) – excludes Felipe Martinez; 2011: 13 repeated, out of 16; 2010: 15 repeated, out of 21 (20)

Other returning state champions

Division I

145: Victor Voinovich (Brecksville) 170: Jacob Lagoa (Ashtabula Lakeside)

Division III

132: Ethan Turner (Troy Christian)

138: Casey Barnett (Milan Edison)

2019: 3 of 3 regained a state title; 2018: 2 of 2 regained a state title; 2017: 2 of 4 regained a state title; 2016: 1 of 2 regained a state title; 2015: 4 of 4 regained a state title; 2014: 2 of 3 regained a state title; 2013: 0 of 1 regained a state title; 2012: 0 of 1 regained a state title, that individual lost to defending state champion in final; 2011: 1 of 3 regained a state title; 2010: 2 of 3 regained a state title, the other was in a weight class with a defending state champion

Wrestlers seeking to become four-time state placers

Logan Agin (Lancaster) – Division I, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 4th, 3rd, 2nd
Payton Burgdorf (Firelands) – Division II, 126/132 pounds – previous finishes were 4th, 6th, 5th
Mick Burnett (Elyria) – Division I, 138 pounds – previous finishes were 6th, 2nd, 1st
Anthony D'Alesio (Canfield) – Division II, 182 pounds – previous finishes were 4th, 3rd, 1st
Bryce Hepner (St. Edward) – Division I, 152 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd, 1st, 1st
Skyler Lasure (Beaver Local) – Division II, 152/160 pounds – previous finishes were 7th, 4th, 6th
Jax Leonard (Louisville) – Division II, 170 pounds – previous finishes were 8th, 3rd, 4th
Tanner May (Carey) – Division III, 182 pounds – previous finishes were 6th, 5th, 2nd
Cole McComas (Beaver Local) – Division II, 138 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd, 2nd, 2nd
Blake Saito (Perrysburg) – Division I, 145 pounds – previous finishes were 7th, 8th, 3rd
Dylan Shawver (Elyria) – Division I, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 4th, 2nd, 3rd
Nevan Snodgrass (Kettering Fairmont) – Division II, 170 pounds – previous finishes were 3rd, 1st, 2nd
Ethan Turner (Troy Christian) – Division III, 132 pounds – previous finishes were 8th, 3rd, 2nd
Cael Woods (West Holmes) – Division II, 113 pounds – previous finishes were 8th, 3rd, 2nd

Wrestlers seeking to become the first state finalist in their school program's history

Payton Burgdorf (Firelands) - Division II, 132 pounds

Dalton Cunningham (Warsaw River View) – Division II, 220 pounds Wes Radford (Alexander) – Division III, 126 pounds (the school has never had a placer) Drake Carmean, Garrett Neth (Allen East) – Division III, 126 and 195 pounds

Wrestlers seeking to become the first state champion in their school program's history

Douglas Terry (Granville) – Division II, 152 pounds Koen Kish (St. Clairsville) – Division II, 126 pounds Jordan Greer (Avon) - Division I, 195 pounds Sevi Garza (Rittman) – Division III, 170 pounds Gabe Steyer (Van Wert) – Division II, 138 pounds Max Fausnaugh (Bowling Green) - Division II, 220 pounds Patrick Reineke, William Lindsey (Hawken) – Division III, 106 and 285 pounds Steele Boysel (Benjamin Logan) – Division III, 170 pounds

Noah Eikenbary (Kenton) – Division III, 220 pounds

Easton Hitchens (Ashland Crestview) – Division III, 285 pounds

Long time/first time (long droughts for schools without a state champion)

Toledo Whitmer – last title 1968; Jack Haskin: Division I, 132 pounds Cincinnati Princeton – last title 1969; Antoine Allen: Division I, 132 pounds

Norwalk – last title 1972; Ethan Hernandez, Gabe Phillips, Alec Maloney: Division II, 170, 195, and 220 pounds

Van Buren – last title 1978; Kaleb Snodgrass: Division III, 285 pounds

Patrick Henry - last title 1981; T.J. Rhamy, Will Morrow: Division III, 160 and 220 pounds

Akron Hoban – last title 1981; Jake Burns: Division II, 285 pounds

Caledonia River Valley – last title 1983; Hadyn Danals: Division II, 170 pounds

Kettering Fairmont – last title 1984; Nevan Snodgrass: Division I, 170 pounds

Midview - last title 1985; Daniel Bucknavich: Division I, 285 pounds

Indian Lake – last title 1989; Hayden Pummel: Division III, 160 pounds

Steubenville – last title 1989; Tyler Muldrew, David Tuttle: Division II, 138 and 182 pounds Sandusky – last title 1989; Elijah Hunter, Terrion Stewart: Division II, 145 and 220 pounds

Vincent Warren – last title 1990; Peyton Kellar: Division II, 145 pounds

Revere – last title 1990; Zayne Lehman: Division II, 170 pounds