Minutes of the THMGC General Membership meeting held on Wednesday 31st October 2018.

The following are the Minutes of the Temeku Hills Men's Golf Club General Membership meeting held in the Grill Room on Wednesday 31st October 2018.

The President Ron Vaught called the meeting to order at 1330 hours. The following Board members were present: Dennis Kitchel, Louis Lanni, Ron Frederick, Jeff Kerber, Jim Dent, Bob Dubay and Richard McAlpine. Approximately 32 members were present. The following Board members were absent: Lee Wortman, John Hamby and John Kupka.

The Minutes of the General Membership meeting held on Wednesday 29th August were approved. (R Frederick/N Miller)

The Treasurer's report was submitted by J Kerber who advised that as of 31st October 2018 the club's available funds totaled \$8528.35 with 59 members having entered the hole-in-one totaling \$295.00. The report was approved (B Ryan/G Rudiger).

The Scrip report was submitted by R Frederick who advised the Outstanding scrip totaled \$9500.00 and advised members to spend their scrip. He also warned members that the blue scrip would expire at the end of December 2018.

The Tournament Chairman B Dubay reported that the turn out for the Scary Scramble had been low however it appeared that all players had enjoyed the event. He also advised that in two weeks the last major tournament of the year, the Highland Cup, would be played on November 14th. He reminded players of the 9am start as of Wednesday 7th November.

The Special Events Coordinator J Dent reminded players the annual Xmas brunch would take place in the HOA ballroom at 10am on Saturday 8th December. Cost per person would be \$15. Signup slips are available.

Travel Teams:

1. <u>TVGL</u> – L Lanni advised at last count our team was in 4th place however that was before the final match of the year in which the Temeku team lost. As a result the final positions are not as yet known. He also reminded players of the Shark Shootout event which takes place on November 15th.

2. <u>SDCS</u> – R Frederick advised that last year the Temeku team secured 2nd place out of 9 teams. This year was not such a good result with Temeku finishing in 8th place! R Frederick appealed to players to enter the event and hopefully there will be a better result in 2019.

Old Business.

1. R Frederick made a motion, seconded by J Beall that all players, other than those who already play from the Silver Tees, will play from the white tees and not include the blue tees in future. Some discussion followed and finally the motion was put to a vote but the motion failed.

New Business.

Appointment of the 2019 Board. J Dent took the floor and referred to the Board of Directors Slate that had been posted in the Men's locker room since 1st October 2018. B Ryan withdrew his nomination leaving B Wexler nominated for Treasurer. J Dent then called for nominations from the floor but none came forward. R Frederick made a motion that by acclimation, as there were no other nominations the 2019 Board be approved as per the posted slate. This was seconded by D Kitchel and approved by the membership. The following members will sit on the 2019 Board: R Vaught, President L Lanni Vice President R McAlpine, Secretary B Wexler, Treasurer B Dubay, Tournament Chairman J Hamby, Membership Chairman J Kupka, Handicap Chairman. Other Board positions will be filled by the Board.

There being no further business the President declared the meeting closed at 1400 hours.

Richard G McAlpine <u>Secretary.</u>