Elizabethtown Service Center December 19, 2017 5 pm ET

Present: Adam Haggard, Dana McKinney, Kay Barton, Patti Karn, Micki Crider, Runita Rice, Joyce Logsdon, Laura Howell, Karen Evans, Coy Hidgon, Lindsey New, Jenni Blandford, Dawn Ovesen, Kellie Samuels, Katie Taylor, and Barry Allen.

Documents provided to begin meeting: Agenda 12/19/17 and Travel Claim. Minutes of last meeting were sent previously by email for review and comment.

President Kay Barton called the meeting to order. Alternate PT Director for District 1, Micki Crider was seated to serve at the meeting for Carla Harper. Motion was made by Dawn Ovesen, second by Coy Hidgon. All in favor with no opposition.

President Barton noted that the minutes were previously sent for comment and review. No actions between meetings. Motion was made to Runita Rice to accept minutes as submitted, seconded by Lindsey New. All in favor with no opposition.

Coy Hidgon brought up a request by Cindy Clark for KASCOE to sponsor drinks and snacks for the upcoming PT training sessions that are scheduled to be held in March. The sessions are tentatively scheduled to be held in 3 locations: Lexington, Elizabethtown, and Hopkinsville. Each session will be for 2 days with 2 sessions at each location. (Total of 4 days at each.) Membership brochures will be provided and possible limited emblems display at the meetings. Cindy Clark and Nicole Denney are the trainers for these sessions, with a third to be trained. Directors in each area will coordinate in order to provide the snacks and drinks.

Katie Taylor gave a brief update on Awards. Currently, there have been 5 nominations for DSA in the SEA, with one being from KY. Awards Committee has been selected: Amber Riddle, Barbara Meredith, and Megan Moore.

FanKASCOE members discussed interest in a pin exchange at the National Convention. They have come up with a design for a KY pin with an approximate cost of \$2-2.50 per pin. Dawn Ovesen made the motion, seconded by Micki Crider, that KASCOE use the same design as selected by FanKASCOE and partner to purchase pins for the exchange.

President Barton brought up the recent move of CED Director D3 Dawn Ovesen from the Monroe County office to Logan County. This takes her out of the district she was elected to represent. She asked for

discussion from the directors what their thoughts were about her continuing to serve until the upcoming election in September 2018. There was no opposition to Dawn continuing to serve. Motion was made by Karen Evans, seconded by Runita Rice for her to continue to serve in the same capacity.

Lindsey New mentioned that Benefits Chair, Nicole Denney is working to renew the KY benefits discounts.

Rally details were discussed. Lindsey presented a picture of the T-shirt design that has been chosen. Cost will be \$18 for 3⁄4 sleeved, and \$15 for short sleeved. Profit of \$7.50 on each 3⁄4 sleeved and \$6.51 on the short sleeved.

Registration has been slow. Six have registered by Pay Pal and 3 by mail in. February 15 is the last day for early bird registration (\$45) then goes up to \$50. Lindsey said she can print the tickets on the back of the name tags for registration.

Two hundred seventy-seven room nights have been booked. Tues: 39, Wed: 63, Thurs: 70, Fri: 66, and Sat: 39.

Tentative agenda was discussed: Thursday AM: Presentation of colors, President Barton to introduce our Welcome speaker, Warren Beeler from GOAP. SED Lacefield will have time for comments, then a short break. Next National Office speaker and possible Q and A panel for questions. Lunch on your own. BCBS with JM Marketing and Dillards in the afternoon.

Thursday PM: Scholarship auction with Karaoke to follow.

Friday AM: NASCOE and SEA business

Friday PM: Banquet 6pm with Dance to follow.

Quote for DJ was discussed for Thursday and Friday nights. Jennifer Hudnall has received a quote from a local vendor for \$1700 for both nights and break down. This is for 8-12 pm both evenings. Everyone agreed this was a reasonable cost.

Motion to adjourn meeting was made by Lindsey New, second by Coy Higdon, with no opposition at

7 pm ET. Next scheduled meeting: To be determined

Respectfully submitted,

Dana McKinney, Secretary