Minutes of the THMGC General Membership meeting held on Wednesday October 25th 2017.

The following are the Minutes of the Temeku Hills Men's Golf Club General Membership meeting held in the Grill Room on October 25th 2017.

The President Dennis Kitchel called the meeting to order at 1330 hours. The following Board members were in attendance: Jim Dent, Ron Frederick, Neil Miller, Ron Vaught, John Hamby, Lee Wortman, Don Wadsworth, John Kupka and Richard McAlpine. Approximately 60 members attended.

The Minutes of the General Membership meeting held on August 23rd were approved. (Kupka/Kerber).

The Treasurer's report was presented by N Miller who advised the Operating balance as of October 23rd 2017 was \$5859.84 which included \$335 hole-in-one insurance. N Miller advised all members to see him about buying hole-in-one insurance. The financial report was approved. (Dubay/Dent).

The Scrip report was submitted by R Frederick who advised the current Outstanding Scrip totaled \$12,605.00. It should be noted the "red" Scrip will expire at the end of December 2017.

The Tournament Chairman, R Frederick advised he would cease to hold this position as at the end of December 2017. He advised members the next tournament will be a 6x6x6 to be played on November 15th 2017. Teams will be picked by the Tournament Chairman. He also advised members the Christmas Scramble will be held on 20th December 2017 with teams picked by the Tournament Chairman.

The Membership Chairman, J Hamby apologized to the membership as he had not prepared a report for the meeting and therefore had no report to offer.

Special Events Coordinator J Dent advised the membership of the Christmas brunch to be held from 10am – 1pm in the HOA ballroom on Saturday December 9th 2017. The cost of this champagne brunch will be \$15 per person and partially subsidized from the General fund account.

Travel Teams.

- (i) <u>TVGL</u> D Wadsworth advised the matches were now over and THMGC team came third.
- (ii) <u>SDCS</u> R Frederick reported the THMGC team had 18 wins, 16 losses and 2 ties with a final result of the team being placed in third position.

New Business.

The President called upon the membership to submit their ballots for the 2018 THMGC Board. Result of the vote is as follows:

President – Ron Vaught
Vice President – Louis Lanni
Secretary – Richard McAlpine
Treasurer – Jeff Kerber
Tournament Chairman – Bob Dubay
Membership Chairman – John Hamby
Handicap Chairman – John Kupka.
(Other Board positions will be filled by the Board).

The President Dennis Kitchel congratulated the new Board members. There being no further business the President declared the meeting closed at 1400 hours.

Richard G McAlpine Secretary.