2020 staff and lay leadership

THE UNITED METHODIST CHURCHES OF HOLCOMBE, JIM FALLS, and ANSON

(Updated on 11/22/2019)

BISHOP Rev. Hee Soo Jung

DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT Rev. Barb Certa-Werner

PASTOR Paul Messmer

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT Tracey Larson

CHARGE TREASURER Carla Ingalls

CHARGE LAY LEADERSHIP

LAY MEMBERS TO ANNUAL CONFERENCE Bill Stimeling
COMMITTEE ON STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS HOLCOMBE

Ramona Scharf, lay leader Cheryl Bingham, 2019 Jennifer Heidtke, 2020 Shelby Justus

JIM FALLS

Robbie Baker, 2019 Carla Ingalls, 2020 Keith Pitsch, lay leader

ANSON

Don Hauser, chair Lee McIlquham, lay leader

NATIVE AMERICAN MINISTRY COORDINATOR Liz Dempsey

Holcombe lay leadership

Worship leaders

Pastor Paul Messmer
Liz Dempsey, Joni Weinert, Rhonda
Mataczynski, music ministry
Kay Vaughn, altar guild | communion
stewards
Mary Beede, lay leader
Karen Stimeling, Liz Dempsey, Ken
Flouro, Bill Stimeling, lay servant

Audit Committee

Bob Gamache, 2020 Elizabeth Hillebrand, 2021

Board of Trustees

Jeff Anders - chair, 2022 Ray Guthman, 2020 Erv Larson, 2021 Dean Krizan, 2021 Bob Kunze, 2022

Church Council

Bill Stimeling, chair Mary Beede, lay leader TBA, recording secretary Karen Stimeling, worship Bonnie Gundlach, finance Cheryl Bingham, Staff-Parish Carla Ingalls, treasurer | financial secretary Jeff Anders, Trustees Karen Stimeling, UMW TBA, United Methodist Men's Group TBA, representative of learning team Aron Cote, Samaritan Fund Cheryl Bingham, Missions Sue Dahlstrom, membership coordinator TBA, 2020 kitchen coordinator TBA, 2020, youth member-at-large member at large Paula Pake Pastor Paul Messmer (ex officio)

Church historian

Sue Dahlstrom Suzanne Crank

Committee on Finance

Bonnie Gundlach, chair
Pastor Paul Messmer
Paula Pake, Member at large
Mary Beede, lay leader
Cheryl Bingham, representative of
Staff-Parish
Jeff Anders, representative of
Trustees
Aron Cote, samaritan fund

Carla Ingalls, treasurer | financial secretary

Committee on nominations and leadership development

Pastor Paul Messmer, chair Mary Beede, lay leader Jennifer Heidtke, 2020 Jeff Anders, 2021 Bill Stimeling, 2021

Learning team

Karen Stimeling, Bill Stimeling, Sue Dahlstrom, Liz Dempsey, Elizabeth Hillebrand, Betty Tripp-Berg, Pastor Paul Messmer

Fellowship coordinator

Bonnie Gundlach

Front-lawn marquee

Roger and Elaine Sharp

Funeral hospitality

Jennifer Heidtke

Head usher

Jeff Anders

Membership Committee

Sue Dahlstrom, coordinator Shelby Justus, 2019

Memorials coordinator

Sue Dahlstrom

Missions Committee

Cheryl Bingham, chair Jerry Vaughn Carol Cote Jim Beede Mary Beede

Circuit NW 12

Jim Beede Mary Beede

Prayer chain

Gail Laudenslager

Samaritan Fund Steering Committee

Aron Cote, chair Jennifer Heidtke Shelby Justus Sue Dahlstrom Jane Skaare Bob Gamache Mary Krizan Pastor Paul Messmer

Scholarship Committee

Gloria Willmarth, 2020 Brenda Rahn, 2021 Paula Pake, 2022

United Methodist Women

Karen Stimeling, president

Worship Committee

Karen Stimeling, chair Ken Flouro Bill Stimeling Kay Vaughn Mary Messmer Pastor Paul Messmer

Jim Falls lay leadership

Worship leaders

Pastor Paul Messmer
Becky Scheidler, Karen Petersin,
Sheri Hall, Jenn Larson, organ |
piano
Jim Strupp, Bill Brehm, head usher
Sheri Hall, Sheila Sundlin,
Communion stewards
Vanette Sherman, chair | altar guild
Keith Pitsch, lay leader | lay servant

Audit Committee

Brian Bautch, lay servant

Robbie Baker Tess Stipek

Board of Trustees

Bob Ingalls, Chair Bill Brehm, 2020 Roland Palmer, 2020

Children's Sunday school

Christal Sweeney

Church Council

Brian Bautch, Chair Keith Pitsch, lay leader | financial secretary

Robbie Baker, representative of Staff-Parish | United Methodist Women

Bob Ingalls, representative of Trustees

Carla Ingalls, treasurer

Pastor Paul Messmer (ex officio)

Tess Stipek, membership secretary | recording secretary | 2020 member at large

Christal Sweeney, Christian education

Sheri Hall, 2020, member at large Eunice Maier, 2021, member at large

Circuit NW 12

Robbie Baker, lay representative

Committee on Finance

Keith Pitsch, financial secretary
Pastor Paul Messmer
Brian Bautch, Church Council chair
Robbie Baker, representative of
Staff-Parish

Bob Ingalls, representative of Trustees Carla Ingalls, treasurer

Committee on Nominations and Leadership Development

Pastor Paul Messmer, chair Keith Pitsch, lay leader Tess Stipek, 2020

Marquee

Sheri Hall Keith Pitsch

Membership Committee

Tess Stipek, chair Sheila Sundlin, 2020 Pastor Paul Messmer

Memorials secretary

Carla Ingalls

Prayer chain

Vanette Sherman

United Methodist Women

Robbie Baker, president

Anson lay leadership

Worship leaders

Pastor Paul Messmer Karen Petersin, Jenn Larson, piano Earl McIlquham, head usher Ann Crogg, Communion steward Laura Boos, Shirley Boyea, Altar Guild

Audit Committee

Kim King Shirley Boyea

Board of Trustees

Jean McIlquham, Chair Lee Crogg, 2020 Don Hauser, 2021 Dan Crogg, 2020 Brent McIlquham, 2020

Church Council

Kim King, chair Laura Boos, finance Jeri Dumholt, Lee McIlquham, lay leaders

Don Hauser, representative of Staff-Parish | treasurer

Jean McIlquham, representative of Trustees | Membership secretary Pastor Paul Messmer (ex officio) Kathy Cernohous, recording

secretary Shirley Boyea, 2020, member at large

Lee Crogg, 2020, member at large

Committee on Finance

Don Hauser, treasurer | chair Pastor Paul Messmer Laura Boos, financial secretary Kim King, Church Council chair Don Hauser, representative of Staff-Parish Jean McIlquham, representative of Trustees

Jeri Dumholt, Lee McIlquham, lay leaders

Committee on nominations and leadership development

Pastor Paul Messmer, chair Jeri Dumholt, Lee McIlquham, lay leaders Ann Crogg Kim King

Membership secretary

Jean McIlquham

Memorials secretary

Laura Boos