Awards Winners for SSC Shell Show 2020

Major Scientific Award Sponsorships are:

- Mote Gold Trophy: Ron Bopp (sponsored by Donna and Dave Timmermann)
- DuPont Trophy: Pat and Bob Linn (sponsored by DuPont)
- Conchologists of America Trophy: Greg Curry (sponsored by Conchologists of America)
- Sarasota Shell Club Members Trophy: Lynn Gaulin (sponsored by Donna and Dave Timmermann)
- Best Self-Collected Exhibit Trophy: Duane Kauffman (sponsored by Tom Bright of CFSG)
- Best Small Scientific Exhibit Trophy: Duane Kauffman (sponsored by Roberta "Robbi" Garrison)
- The Charles and Violet Hertweck Fossil Trophy: June Bailey (sponsored by Mary Jo and Ron Bopp)
- The Nancy Marini Memorial Trophy: Ron Bopp (sponsored by Bob Janowsky of MdM Books)
- The Nancy Dodson Memorial Award: Greg Curry (sponsored by Sarasota Shell Club)

Major Artistic Award sponsorships are:

- The Fran Schlusemann Best of Shell Flower Art: Donna Bartels (sponsored by Donna and Dave Timmermann)
- Best of Art with Shell Motif: Donna Bartels (Roberta "Robbi" Garrison)
- The June Bailey Best of Member's Art: Donna Timmermann (sponsored by Tom Bright of CFSG)
- The Donna and Tom Cassin Award: Frankie Grover (sponsored by Donna Cassin)
- The Nancy and Armand Marini Award: Karen Paulsen (sponsored by Nancy Marini Memorial Fund)

Special Awards are:

- Shell of the Show: Greg Curry (sponsored by Karen Huether)
- Shell of the Show—Self-Collected: Andrea Hutchinson (sponsored by Tom Bright of CFSG)
- Fossil Shell of the Show: June Bailey (sponsored by Karen Huether)
- Judges Special Merit Awards: (sponsored by Shiela Crosby)
 - Awarded by Scientific Judges:
 - Suzanne Deitsch
 - Ron Bopp
 - Awarded by Artistic Judges:
 - Cheryl Whitten
 - Caryl Renz
- Best of Commercial/Professional Art: Suzanne Deitsch (sponsored by Donna and Dave Timmermann)
- People's Choice Awards:
 - Scientific: Pat and Bob Linn (sponsored by Karen and Bruce Paulsen)
 - Artistic: Caryl Renz (sponsored by Karen and Bruce Paulsen)