MN Rural Counties Caucus Monday, May 3, 2021 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. This meeting was conducted on the Zoom Platform

Minutes of Meeting:

Attendees: Luke Johnson, MRC Chairman, Pipestone Co.; Jerry Rapp, MRC Vice-Chair, Douglas Co; Sharon Bring, MRC Sec/Treas., Marshall Co; Don Niemi, Aitkin Co; Frank Gross and Jenny Mongeau, Clay Co; Larry Anderson, Cottonwood Co; Keith Englund and Tim Kalina, Heather Schlangen, Douglas Co; Troy Johnson, Grant Co; Dave De La Hunt, Tom Krueger and Char Christenson, Hubbard Co; Leon Olson and Theresia Gillie, Kittson Co; Wayne Skoe, Koochiching Co; David Geray, Mahnomen Co; Doug Krueger and Daryl Luthens, McLeod Co; Jeff Baldus, Mower Co; Molly Malone, Murray Co; Gene Metz and Bob Poplow, Nobles Co; Steve Bommersbach, Norman Co; Neil Peterson, Pennington Co; Paul Gerde, Pope Co; Chuck Flage, Red Lake Co; Russ Walker, Roseau Co; Neil Wiese, Stevens Co; Dave Salberg, Traverse Co; Bill Stearns, Wadena Co; Wilkin Co; Dennis Larson; Mike Kaczmarek, Wright Co; Dan Larson, MRC Executive Director.

MRC Board Meeting Agenda:

1) Call to order; 2) Roll Call; 3) Approve Agenda; 4) Approve Minutes (April 12, 2021); 5) Treasurers Report / Reimbursements; 6) Margaret Donahoe, MN Transportation Alliance; 6a) Discuss Session Priorities; 7) Other Business; 8) Adjourn

1) Call to Order:

Chairman Johnson called the meeting to order at 10 a.m., and directed Dan Larson to take the roll.

2) Roll Call:

Dan Larson took the roll and a quorum was confirmed.

3) Approve Agenda:

Chair Johnson called for a motion to adopt the agenda. Dave Salberg made a motion to adopt the agenda. Second by David Geray. Motion adopted.

4) Approve Minutes:

Neil Peterson made a motion to adopt the April 12th, 2021 minutes. Second by Dennis Larson. Motion adopted.

5) Treasurer's Report/Reimbursements:

Sharon Bring gave the financial report. Paul Gerde made a motion to accept the report. Second by Dave Salberg. Motion adopted.

6) Margaret Donahoe, MN Transportation Alliance

Margaret provided a breakdown of the House and Senate funding bills.

6a) Discuss Session Priorities:

Dan Larson wrapped-up the discussion of transportation funding, and provided updates on rural broadband, county-based purchasing, emergency readiness grants, energy and climate change, individual wild game processors and the county effort on a state-pays solution to the successful Enbridge challenge of DOR valuations.

7) Other Business:

Next meeting is May 24, 2021

8) Adjourn: Dave Salberg made a motion to adjourn. Second by David Geray. Motion adopted.	
Minutes Approved	
Sec / Treasurer	