The Men's league conducted a survey during our registration on the issues of scheduling and the use of non runners in our league.

On the issue of scheduling the vast majority of members indicated that they would like to return to the Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday format that we have used in the past.

On the non runner issue, the vast majority of members indicated that they would like to eliminate the requirement to be in the league in 2008 or before with every team having a non runner. Players requesting non runner status would be assigned on a seniority basis. If not enough non runners are available for every team the manager would assign one.

The current men's board will leave it to the new board to take the results into consideration for next season.

The members of new board that takes effect on April 1st are:

President: John Badger

President Elect/Secretary: Mark Markovich Vice President Player Placement: Bob Woods

Registrar: Larry Thomas Umpire in Chief: Rich Ickes

Men's Playing Rules Chairman: Mark Batway

Kirk Cummins will continue to serve as the Manager's Representative until the managers

select someone prior to the start of next season.