Minutes of the THMGC General Membership meeting held on October 30th 2019.

The following are the Minutes of the Temeku Hills Men's Golf Club General Membership meeting held in the Grill Room on the 30th October 2019.

The President Ron Vaught declared the meeting open at 1330 hours. The following Board members were in attendance: Jim Dent, John Hamby, John Kupka, Lee Wortman, Bob Wexler, Dennis Kitchel, Louis Lanni, Bob Dubay, Ron Frederick and Richard McAlpine. Approximately 40 members were present.

The Minutes of the General Membership meeting held on August 22nd 2019 were approved. (Kitchel/Ryan)

The Financial report was submitted by B Wexler who advised the hole-in-one insurance currently stood at \$235.00 with an Operating balance of \$11,585.84. The report was approved.

The Scrip report was submitted by R Frederick. He advised the orange scrip would expire on 31st December 2019 and members should check to ensure they have no orange scrip on hand. He advised the current Outstanding Scrip totals \$9566.50.

The Tournament Chairman B Dubay advised members of the results of the Scary Tournament and is as follows: A Flight winners D. Augustin/P Hernandez, 2nd S. McIver/B Wexler, 3rd B Cho/B Dubay. B Flight winners were: 1st P Saari/R Greenberg, 2nd B Weston/J Hoffstetter, 3rd E Michalkiewiez/T Kocaya.

The Membership Chairman J Hamby reported a total of 277 members of which 134 are regular members.

The Webmaster R Vaught advised he was having problems with the current service provider but the matter was in hand and hoped it would soon be resolved.

Travel Teams.

(i) **TVGL** – L Lanni advised our team had finished the year in 6th place.

(ii) **SDCS** – R Frederick reported our team had finished in 5th place and qualified for the play offs which commence on Friday 1st November against Balboa.

<u>New Business.</u>

(i) R Frederick made a motion that due to the aging membership the Men's Club should play from either the White or Silver Tees and not the Blue Tees unless for certain tournaments. This motion was seconded by B Ryan. After some discussion it was put to the membership for a vote and the motion was denied. It was agreed to further examine this issue in the New Year when the new handicap system comes into play.

(ii) B Dubay thanked S Mayfield, B Wexler and their team for setting up the golf course for the Scary Scramble.

(iii) J Dent advised members of the upcoming Christmas Brunch which will be held in the HOA Ballroom at 10am on Saturday 14th December 2019 at a cost of \$15 per head. Maximum 55 members.

Appointment of the 2020 Board Members.

J Dent advised the slate with nominations for the 2020 Board had been posted 30 days prior to this meeting. He called for any further nominations from the floor but none were received. In

view of the foregoing R Frederick made a motion that by acclimation the 2020 Board be approved as per the posted slate. This was seconded by R Vaught and approved by the membership.

The following members will sit on the 2020 Board: John Hamby – President Jim Dent – Vice President Richard McAlpine – Secretary Bob Wexler – Treasurer Bob Dubay – Tournament Chairman Neil Miller – Membership Chairman John Kupka – Handicap Chairman. Other Board positions will be filled by the Board during its first sitting in 2020.

There being no further business the President declared the meeting closed at 1350 hours.

Richard G McAlpine <u>Secretary.</u>