## **Town of Niagara**

## Regular Monthly Meeting Tuesday, **December 17, 2019** at Town Hall

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  - a. The December 17, 2019 Regular Monthly Board Meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM with Chairman DeClark, Supervisor Neuens, Supervisor Sanicki, Treasurer Ellison and Clerk Johnson present.
- 2. Approve / Amend agenda items
  - a. MOTION (Neuens/Sanicki) to approve the agenda items for the December 17, 2019 board meeting. Motion carried. No negative votes.
- 3. Approve / Amend minutes of November 19, 2019 Regular Town meeting
  - a. MOTION (Neuens/Sanicki) to approve the November 19, 2019 regular Town Board meeting minutes as presented. Motion carried. No negative votes.
- 4. Treasurer's report
  - a. MOTION (Sanicki/Neuns) to approve the Treasurer's report as presented. Motion carried. No negative votes.
- 5. Public Comment: none
- 6. Discussion only with Jane Kopish Sequin, who is running for Marinette County Court Commissioner and Register in Probate
- 7. Discussion/Action on appointing Election Inspectors, Chief Inspectors, and Deputy Clerk of Elections for the 2020-2021 Election cycle. Consider Lana Frantz and Tammy Tripp for chief inspector appointments along with Debbie Krause, pending her taking the Chief Inspector class. Consider Becky Aderman for Deputy Clerk. Consider Claire Blayney, Cathy Chapman, Ella Chartier, Marge Gunville, Anne Hallgren, Donna Henrichs, Laura Morin, Jill Schmidt, Diane Soderberg, Julie Turrie, Beth Baker, Debbie Lindgren, Ann Brasure, and Olivia Brasure.
  - a. MOTION (Sanicki/Neuens) to approve the following to the election board in 2020-2021: Lana Frantz and Tammy Tripp for chief inspector appointments along with Debbie Krause, pending her taking the Chief Inspector class; Becky Aderman has declined the Deputy Clerk position and the Clerk will fill the appointment as needed; Claire Blayney, Cathy Chapman, Ella Chartier, Marge Gunville, Anne Hallgren, Donna Henrichs, Laura Morin, Jill Schmidt, Diane Soderberg, Julie Turrie, Beth Baker, Debbie Lindgren, Ann Brasure, and Olivia Brasure as election inspectors. Motion carried. No negative votes.
- 8. Discussion/Action on Planning Commission recommendation for changes to the Zoning Ordinance
  - a. Met on Monday, December 17, 2019 and discussed the Zoning Ordinance Changes. The Planning Commission Chair provided a packet of recommendations. MOTION (DeClark/Neuens) to table for January. Motion carried. No negative votes.
- 9. Road Report

- a. Repairs and lots of snow
- 10.Standing Committees
  - a. Planning Commission: met on Monday, December 17, 2019
  - b. The Zoning Administrator report
    - i. The Zoning Administrator not present
  - c. Fire Department
- 11.Announce next meeting Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 6:00 PM 12.Adjourn
  - a. MOTION (Neuens/Sanicki) to adjourn the meeting at 6:15PM. Motion carried. No negative votes.

Respectfully submitted by Dawn Johnson, Town Clerk		
Chairman DeClark	Supervisor Neuens	Supervisor Sanicki