Undefeated Wrestlers

**15 participants without a loss from 13 weight classes

Division I

113: Marcus Blaze (Perrysburg) 51-0

Division II

106: Jacob Ohl (Ontario) 33-0, Beric Jordan (St. Paris Graham) 40-0

113: Tyler Hisey (St. Mary's Memorial) 44-0

132: Donovan Paes (Streetsboro) 35-0

144: Mitchell Younger (Bishop Watterson) 20-0

165: Dylan Newsome (Bishop Hartley) 38-0

175: Brody Conley (Tiffin Columbian) 50-0

190: Dylan Fishback (Aurora) 35-0

285: Gauge Samson (Maysville) 47-0

Division III

106: Hunter Lacy (Seneca East) 34-0, Cole Schulke (Columbia) 29-0

113: Cooper Shore (Miami East) 26-0

126: Max Shore (Miami East) 25-0

215: Trevor Stewart (Greenon) 20-0

2021: 37 weight classes with undefeated wrestler, 51 individuals; 2020: 13 weight classes with undefeated wrestler, 14 individuals (NO STATE TOURNAMENT); 2019: 10 undefeated state champions from 17 weight classes, 20 individuals (5 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 6^{th} , 2 DNP); 2018: 8 from 18, 20 individuals (others – 2 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 2 4^{th} , 2 5^{th} , 1 6^{th} , 1 8^{th} , 2 DNP); 2017: 7 from 14, 18 individuals (5 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 3 6^{th}); 2016: 5 from 13, 16 individuals (4 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 5^{th} , 1 6^{th} , 1 7^{th} , 1 DNP); 2015: 6 from 13, 14 individuals (2 2^{nd} , 2 4^{th} , 2 5^{th} , 1 8^{th} , 1 DNP); 2014: 6 from 13 (3 2^{nd} , 3 3^{rd} , 1 7^{th}); 2013: 11 from 17, 22 individuals (7 2^{nd} , 2 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 DNP); 2012: 9 from 17, 18 individuals (1 2^{nd} , 4 3^{rd} , 1 4^{th} , 1 5^{th} , 2 DNP

Defending State champions *19 overall in 19 different weight classes

Division I

126: Ryan Bennett (St. Edward)

132: Ty Wilson (Dublin Scioto)

144: Joey Blaze (Perrysburg)

157: Connor Euton (Westerville North)

195: Seth Shumate (Dublin Coffman)

215: Dylan Russo (Olentangy Liberty)

Division II

106: Beric Jordan (St. Paris Graham)

144: Nolan Gessler (St. Paris Graham)

175: Brody Conley (Tiffin Columbian)

190: Dylan Fishback (Aurora)

215: Kyle Snider (CVCA)

285: Todd Allen (Medina Buckeye)

Division III

113: Max Hermes (Milan Edison)

120: Dillon Campbell (Legacy Christian)

126: Max Shore (Miami East)

138: Cameron Lacure (Legacy Christian)

144: Jarrett Hornish (Wayne Trace)

150: Gavin Brown (Legacy Christian)

285: Austin Kohlhofer (Delta)

2021: no defending state champions; 2020: (NO STATE TOURNAMENT) 14 total (13 possible) – excludes Nick Crawford; 2019: 8 state champions repeated out of 15 total – excludes Lagoa, as well as Julian and Gabe Tagg; 2018: 12 repeated out of 20 total (18 possible) – excludes Jordan Crace; 2017: 10 repeated out of 17 (14) – excludes Will Bolanz; 2016: 14 repeated out of 21 (20) – excludes Andrew McNally; 2015: 9 repeated out of 15 (14); 2014: 12 repeated out of 18 (17); 2013: 11 repeated out of 17 (16); 2012: 19 repeated out of 23 (19) – excludes Felipe Martinez

Other returning state champions

Division I

120: Peyton Fenton (Elyria)

Division II NONE

Division III

NONE

2021: 8 of 11 regained a state title (one did not enter post-season); 2020: (NO STATE TOURNAMENT) 4 possible to regain state title; 2019: 3 of 3 regained a state title; 2018: 2 of 2 regained a state title; 2017: 2 of 4 regained a state title; 2016: 1 of 2 regained a state title; 2015: 4 of 4 regained a state title; 2014: 2 of 3 regained a state title; 2013: 0 of 1 regained a state title; 2012: 0 of 1 regained a state title, that individual lost to defending state champion in final; 2011: 1 of 3 regained a state title

Wrestlers seeking to become three-time state placers (as seniors, no 2020 state tournament) Luke Acuna (Centerville) – Division I, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 8th and 8th Gavin Brown (Legacy Christian) - Division III, 150 pounds - previous finishes were 1st and 1st Mason Brugh (Wadsworth) - Division I, 126 pounds - previous finishes were 4th and 3rd Nate Burnett (Elyria) – Division I, 138 pounds – previous finishes were 5th and 5th Antwaun Burns (London) – Division II, 157 pounds – previous finishes were 4th and 3rd Drake Cerny (Marion Harding) – Division I, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 5th and 8th Brody Conley (Tiffin Columbian) – Division II, 175 pounds – previous finishes were 4th and 1st Dylan Fishback (Aurora) – Division II, 190 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd and 1st Nolan Gessler (St. Paris Graham) – Division II, 144 pounds – previous finishes were 3rd and 1st Alec Homan (Monroeville) – Division III, 132 pounds – previous finishes were 6th and 7th Cameron Lacure (Legacy Christian) - Division III, 138 pounds - previous finishes were 3rd and 1st Brendan McCrone (Lake Catholic) – Division II, 120 pounds – previous finishes were 6th and 2nd Jake Niffenegger (Cincinnati LaSalle) – Division I, 138 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd and 2nd Logan Ours (Beaver Local) - Division II, 157 pounds - previous finishes were 6th and 2nd Gavin Owens (Elmwood) – Division III, 138 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd and 5th Patrick Reineke (Hawken) - Division III, 120 pounds - previous finishes were 8th and 7th Brandon Sauter (Batavia) – Division II, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 7th and 3rd

Max Shore (Miami East) – Division III, 126 pounds – previous finishes were 2nd and 1st Seth Shumate (Dublin Coffman) – Division I, 195 pounds – previous finishes were 1st and 1st Trevor Stewart (Greenon) – Division III, 215 pounds – previous finishes were 8th and 2nd

Wrestlers seeking to become the first state finalist in their school program's history

Pierce Taylor (Cincinnati McNicholas) – Division III, 138 pounds Ruben Pina-Lorenzana (Firelands) – Division II, 120 pounds Antwaun Burns, Thadd Huff (London) – Division II, 157 and 285 pounds Cody Matthews (Marengo Highland) – Division II, 157 pounds Raymond Cmil (South Range) – Division III, 132 pounds Tyler Hisey (St. Mary's Memorial) – Division II, 113 pounds

Wrestlers seeking to become the first state champion in their school program's history

Eli Criblez (Allen East) – Division III, 285 pounds

Hayden Kuhn (Ashland Crestview) – Division III, 132 pounds

Dylan Newsome (Bishop Hartley) – Division II, 170 pounds

Cameron Deiter (Bowling Green) – Division II, 126 pounds

Ronald Dimmerling (Canton Glen Oak) – Division I, 165 pounds

Tim Smith (Colerain) – Division I, 150 pounds

Tate Geiser, Austin Ryder (Dalton) – Division III, 157 and 215 pounds

Max Kirby (Fairless) - Division II, 165 pounds

Hunter Andel, Keegan Sell (Garrettsville Garfield) - Division III, 165 and 175 pounds

Carson Miller (Granville) – Division II, 190 pounds

Trevor Stewart (Greenon) – Division III, 182 pounds

Lucas Thomas (Harrison Central) – Division III, 215 pounds

Austin Starr (Indian Creek) - Division II, 190 pounds

Keegan Knapp (Olentangy Orange) - Divison I, 150 pounds

Hunter Lacy (Seneca East) - Division III, 106 pounds

Michael Harris (Smithville) - Division III, 144 pounds

Caden Stout (St. Clairsville) - Division II, 150 pounds

Matt Ellis (Waynesville) - Division II, 126 pounds

Malachi O'Leary (Wyoming) - Division II, 120 pounds

Long time/first time (long droughts for schools without a state champion)

Fremont Ross – last title 1960; Ethan Green: Division I, 285 pounds

Toledo Whitmer – last title 1968; Jeremy Ginter: Division I, 132 pounds

Parma – last title 1968; Jayden Colon: Division I, 132 pounds

Teays Valley – last title 1975; Camden McDaniel: Division I, 190 pounds

Gibsonburg – last title 1982; Connor Smith: Division III, 157 pounds

Bishop Watterson – last title 1983; Mitchell Younger: Division II, 144 pounds

Little Miami – last title 1984; Brenton Simmerman: Division I, 190 pounds

Barnesville – last title 1985; Dakota King: Division III, 120 pounds

Steubenville – last title 1989; Brody Saccocia: Division II, 120 pounds

Versailles – last title 1989; Carson Bey: Division III, 165 pounds

Norwalk St. Paul – last title 1990; Casper Caizzo: Division III, 106 pounds

Lebanon – last title 1992; Flint Guerra: Division I, 150 pounds