## Minutes Roosevelt Ridge Association Meeting May 18, 2017

Proxies were collected.

Dave Hulings opened the meeting.

Members introduced themselves and where they lived.

Kathy Olthof read the minutes from the November 9, 2016. Minutes approved (Les VanAllsburg and Doug Ruster).

Dan Distel read the treasurer's report as of 5/17/17. With checking, savings, savings CDs and road repair reserve CD, the association has \$44,000.47. He also provided the budget and year-to-date report as of April 30, 2017. Dave Hulings explained the road repair account. Of the \$125 a month dues, \$15 goes to the road repair account. The treasurer's report was accepted (Doug Ruster, Heather Witkowski) and approved.

Heather Witkowski presented Amendment 3 draft from Scholten Fant. Heather explained that we have one phase, not the 3 phases we used in the past. Each section of the Master Deed and By-Laws were explained. Questions and discussion followed. Heather explained the ballot system. Co-owners were to sign and check if they approved the amendment or not approve. Heather will visit each co-owner who did not sign the ballot.

Danny Lam explained that Nancy Kline does not lease her unit; her son lives there and no rent was paid. Kathy Olthof explained that since the co-owner did not live there, she assumed her son was renting. That had been cleared up previously. Another issue was about the lease agreement given to the board. Kathy explained the lease information was private. All we needed were the names of the tenants, how many live in the unit, were they allowed to have pets, and the length of stay. The by-laws say a minimum of 6 months is required.

Dave Hulings was leaving as president. James Dean was nominated by Dave Martin to be president for 2 years (Les VanAlsburg, Doug Ruster). Approved by the association.

Bev Simpson was nominated for member-at-large (Lynn Martin, Heather Witkowski). Approved by the association.

We still have an open position on the board. No nominations or volunteers.

Motion to adjourn (Al Carroll, Bev Simpson). Approved.

Submitted by secretary, Kathy Olthof