## Far East Side Area Commission

## **Election Meeting Minutes**

January 26, 2012

The meeting was called to order at 6:30p.m. The purpose of this meeting was to elect eight individuals to the Far East Side Area Commission.

After the ten nominees were announced, each nominee gave a brief statement about themselves. Ballots were distributed to those in attendance and after the ballots were tallied, the following nominees were voted in as the Far East Side Area Commissioners:

Voted In	<b>Position</b>	<b>Term</b>
Jennifer Chamberlain	Chair	1 year
Summer Moynihan	Co-Chair	3 years
Scott Gallagher	Treasurer	1 year
Catherine McKinley	Secretary	1 year
Larry Marshall		2 years
Wayne Hamner		2 years
<b>Dustin Thompson</b>		3 years
Eric Watson		2 years

The following are commissioners-at-large:

Mt. Carmel East Hospital	1 year
Mark Hutsko, Minister	1 year

The commissioners are still in need of a commissioner-at-large to represent education sector. The four positions of Chair, Co-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary are a single year term.

The commission is to meet the first Tuesday of each month. The first meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 31, 2010 at 6:30p.m. at the Far East Side Pride Center.

Lynne LaCour, Manager of the Far East Side Pride Center, stated her responsibility is to get the process going by ensuring all documentation is submitted to City Council in a timely manner. Lynne distributed a biography form to each newly elected commissioner. These forms are to be completed and returned to Lynne no later than Monday, January 30, before noon.

Lynne asked if a Zoning Chair was going to be selected at this meeting and Jennifer said that position will be appointed at a later date.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:20 p.m.