CAUCUS Town of Farmington January 21, 2019

Call to Order:

Town Chair, Caroline Murphy, called caucus to order at 7:00 pm.

Open meeting Statement: This meeting and all other meetings of this Town Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes, so that all citizens may be aware of the time, place, and agenda of this meeting.

Elect Caucus Chair Eugene Engebretsen recommended to be appointed Caucus Chair. Town Clerk, Danielle Taggart, to act as Caucus clerk.

Meeting turned over to Caucus Chair Eugene Engebretsen.

We will now open for nominations for Chair.

Nomination for Chair:

A nomination by JoAnne Fulcher seconded by Dr. James Fico to place Caroline Murphy on the ballot for Chair.

Eugene Engebrestsen called to close nominations after three calls for other nominations.

Nomination for Supervisor I:

A nomination by Dr. James Fico seconded by Philip Durrant to place Craig Nelson on the ballot for Supervisor I.

Eugene Engebrestsen called to close nominations after three calls for other nominations.

Nomination for Supervisor II:

A nomination by Philip Durrant seconded by Martin Mykisen to place Mark Jensen on the ballot for Supervisor II.

Eugene Engebrestsen called to close nominations after three calls for other nominations.

Listing on the ballot will be as follows:

Chair-Caroline Murphy

Supervisor I-Craig Nelson

Supervisor II-Mark Jensen

MOTION TO CLOSE CAUCUS:

A motion by Gerald Murphy seconded by Craig Nelson to adjourn at 7:05 pm. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted by Danielle Taggart