



Sunday, March 18th, 2018 2:30 pm Shell Theatre Dow Centennial Centre

Master of Ceremonies: Tony Stacey

Program

Please join in singing O Canada sung by Gwynne McMaster and Natalie Smadis

Redwater Advanced Band

Marzo Zingaro Randall Standridge

Black Forest Overture Michael Sweeney

Sonatina in G Major Ludwig Van Beethoven

> Blackbird Singing Unknown

Hedwig's Theme John Williams

Reel of the Buffalo Calvin Vollrath

Watermelon Man Herbie Hancock

Phantom of the Keys Faber & Faber

Red Wing/Down Yonder

Heart and Soul Hoagy Carmichael

Karma Police Radio Head

Fur Elize Ludwig Van Beethoven

Poor Unfortunate Souls Alan Menken & Howard Ashman

Award presentations will commence after our performances

Erin Zapesocki

Hannah Hughes

Mason Tomchyshyn

Morgan Koncur

Kenadie Ratcliffe

Ethan Johnson

 Corrigan Family Ensemble Katie, Tom, Teresa, Maria

Sohannes Lebante

Aaron Weber & Zane Myren

Eva Degen

Daphne Charrois

Award and Trophy Winners

Piano Awards

Kathleen Faris Award Preparatory Piano	Evan Bidniak
Fort Saskatchewan City Council Award Piano Method Books	Ethan Johnson
Gwen Montgomery Memorial Award Junior Piano Grades 1 & 2	Josh Skinner
Sharon Cameron Award Junior Piano Grades 3 & 4	Grace Kim
Alberta Registered Music Teachers Award Edmonton Branch Intermediate Piano Grades 5 & 6	Kylee Ratcliffe
Yvonne Jenkins Award Intermediate Piano Grades 7 & 8	Eva Degen
Twice But Nice Award Jazz/Blues/Ragtime	Kenadie Ratcliffe
Fort Saskatchewan Royal Purple Award Canadian Composers	Javin Tomchyshyn
Mix 107.9 Fort Saskatchewan Award Movie/TV/Pop	Johannes Lebante
James Mowat Parent Council Award Adjudicator's Choice	Erin Zapesocki
Karen & Emma Kramer Memorial Award Adjudicator's Choice	Anika Lukie

Award and Trophy Winners

Vocal & Choral Awards

Josephburg Choral Society Award Vocal Solo	Hannah Hughes
Fort Saskatchewan Lions Club Award Vocal Solo	Johannes Lebante
Shirley Yakimets Award Musical Theatre/Ensembles	Daphne Charrois
Rotary Club of Fort Saskatchewan Award Vocal Duet	Gwynne McMaster & Natalie Smadis
Gott the Gift Music Studio Award Adjudicator's Choice	Zane Myren & Aaron Weber
Music is Marvelous Piano Studio Award School Choral	Sturgeon Composite High School Vocal Ensemble

Instrumental & Band Awards

Fort Saskatchewan Victoria Lodge of Freemasons Award String Instrument	Morgan Koncur
Beta Sigma Phi Preceptor Pi Award	The Corrigan Family
String Ensemble	Katie, Tom, Teresa, Maria
Catherine Ayasse Memorial Award	Redwater School
Elementary School Concert and Stage Bands	Beginner Band
Dr. Brooke Karach Award	Redwater School
Junior High Concert and Stage Bands	Advanced Band
Rudolph Hennig School Award	Fort Saskatchewan
Senior High Concert and Stage Bands	High School Jazz Band

Our Distinguished Sponsors





BECJM Enterprises Ltd. Fort Saskatchewan City Council Fort Saskatchewan Community Band Gessner Family

Gott the Gift Music Studio Murray & Kathleen Faris Sharon & Keith Cameron Shirley Yakimets

Friends of the Festival Sponsors

Anglican Church Women's League ARMTA Edmonton Branch Beta Sigma Phi Preceptor Pi Beta Sigma Phi Xi Tau Brooke E. Karach Prof. Corp Catholic Women's League David Spearing Gunther Construction James Mowat Parent Council Josephburg Choral Society Kjenner Financial Services Rudolph Hennig School Sharon Hart Victoria Lodge #13 Yvonne Jenkins



Special Thanks to:

Shell Theatre, Dow Centennial Centre Shell Theatre Staff, Technicians and Volunteers Dow Centennial Staff Fort Sask. High School & Simone Villetard First United Church



Thank You to our Door Prize Donors

Home Hardware, Signs by Dee, Sugar Mountain Cotton Candy, Roland's Jewelry

Thank You to our Volunteers

Helen Akerboom Mike Akerboom Olga Degen Erin Gott Shyla Gray David Spearing Melanie Smith-Doderai Anne Traviss Lisa Tomchyshyn

Thank You to This Year's Adjudicators

Joy Berg, Kimberley Denis, Don Ross, Larry Schrum

Thank You to our Music Teachers

Thank You to the many music teachers who helped their students prepare for this year's Festival. We apologize for any names we may have missed.

Justin Arnesto Terra Beth Dowhaluk Erin Gott Mary Guillermo Wyn Humphries Donalee Inglis-Gorfer Yvonne Jenkins Ruth Johnson Curtis Labelle Emily Ng-Lai Glenn Nielsen Donna Noton Danika Oystrek Stephanie Plett Jennifer Robinson Melanie Smith-Doderai Kyle Swenson Simone Villetard Jonathan Wong Kimberly Zapesocki

Festival Executive Committee

Helen Akerboom, Mike Akerboom, Olga Degen, Erin Gott, Shyla Gray, Melanie Smith-Doderai, Lisa Tomchyshyn

SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR MASTER OF CEREMONIES TONY STACEY