Poors Land Trustees meeting

The Trustees met on 14th December 2015, with Jane Smith (chair), Diane Edmundson, Trudy Timms and Marion Lowe present, together with Ken Harris by invitation. David Tuer sent his apologies.

1. It was noted that Rev Simon Faulks had been invited as an ex-officio member.

2. It was agreed that Ken Harris be appointed as a member of the trustees, and the Parish Council would be informed.

3. Signatories to the Bank Account: Mrs. M. Lowe would be deleted from the list. Mrs. Jane Smith would be joined by Trudy Timms, Diane Edmundson and Ken Harris as signatories. A Board Resolution would be prepared to this effect and signed by all parties.

4. It was agreed that £390 would be distributed amongst 13 households, all money to be distributed before Christmas, £30 to each.

5. It was also discussed about changing the distribution in the future.

Minutes - Marion Lowe

Report – Jane Smith

Note on previous activity - extracted from the minute book

A meeting was held on 7th Jan 2014, at which it was agreed to distribute £25 to each of 16 households. £5.26 was held in reserve.

A meeting was held in January 2015, at which it was agreed to distribute £30 to each of 13 households.

A further extraordinary meeting was held on 9th October 2015, at which it was noted that: a) TSB had not recorded Mrs. Jane Smith as a signatory and b) the Charity Commission Registration has been terminated by default.

It was agreed that a resolution be signed to add Mrs. J Smith to the list of signatories with the bank, and that Mrs Lowe would contact the Charity Commission to reinstate the charity registration.

After the distribution of the monies, there was £15.26 held in reserve.

Ken Harris